Weekday Mornings 5:30a – 10a

I was born and raised right here in Sacramento and have never lived anywhere else.  After graduating from El Camino High School, I went on to ARC for a very short time but quickly realized college was not for me.  

From 18-25 years old, I did everything from telemarketing to mortgage underwriting and everything in between until I stumbled into a radio sales position.   From there I weaseled my way into an on air position and I have been annoying Gavin ever since ;)

I love love LOVE my job and feel like I am doing exactly what I was designed to do... despite waking up waaaay before sunrise. 

This is what my average day looks like:

3:45am – Wake up

5:00 am -  Arrive at work

5:30am – Start the show

5:30 am to 10:00am – Show

10:00am to 11:30am – Post show meetings

11:30am to 2:30 – Nap/Gym/Errands/Doc appts/etc (usually nap;)

2:30 to 3:45 – Pick up kids

3:45 to 5:30 – Kid stuff/ home work/ Misc

5:30 – 8:00 – Dinner/Hang/Shower

8:30 – Bed time

For those that don’t know, I have three awesome girls that are all very different.  My oldest Emma is the more reserved of the three.  She is a bad ass comp soccer player and dominates everything she does; both on the field and as well as in life.  My middle daughter Abbey is the sweetest person I’ve ever known.  Abbey was born with only half of her heart and has had three open hearts surgeries and numerous hospitalizations.  Her condition is very serious but she is thriving.  My youngest Audrey is our “difficult” one.  She has the face of a cherub but she is an adorable little, stubborn devil lol.  And then there is my sweet husband Mike who somehow manages to keep the balance in our life and keep all four women in our house happy.  We are an extremely close family and I feel so very blessed to have them all.



Recent posts

Katie's Leg
Katie's Kitten Gender
Audrey In Katie's Bed
Indian Food Rampage
Katie Hasn't Showered
Katie Wants To Lay Down
Katie Gives Herself A Black Eye
Katie's Making Masks
Katie's Husband's Quarantine Beard
Katie's Quarantine Hobby